11 Comments

Five Sentence Fiction — Devotion

Tuesday is when I tackle some Five Sentence Fiction. Feel free to take Lillie McFerrin’s challenge to write a five sentence story based on a single word prompt. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just used for direction. This week’s word is Devotion.

Here is my offering:

They always sit together on the couch and watch the news or an old movie. Sometimes she falls asleep in the middle; she even snores on occasion. He shares the trials and tribulations of the day and she always listens patiently, her beautiful brown eyes brimming with understanding and devotion. He loves to cook and she lets him, but she always asks for little tastes as he paces the kitchen. After dinner he calls, “Here, girl,” clicks on the leash and the two of them stroll out into the brisk night air.

Got five sentences? Share them!

Neapolitan Mastiff sleeping

11 comments on “Five Sentence Fiction — Devotion

  1. Sweet. 🙂

  2. Adorable! I LOVED the mystery of his lady, and the loyalty of both. Great snapshot into the life of a dog lover!

  3. Oh I loved this, and the picture. Great one. By the way I’ve nominated you for an award. I don’t know whether you ‘do’ this kind of thing, but if you do the link is here: http://castelsarrasin.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

  4. Andy, I always love your writing! The devotion in a dog’s eyes can’t be found anywhere else!

    • Lisa- Such kind words from a talented writer! I am delighted that enjoyed this one. I must admit I was stumped for a while and felt that this was not the most original idea. AS always thanks for stopping by!

  5. Love the unconditional love we receive from our pet family. I don’t know what I would do with out my K.D. …beautiful tribute to devotion.

Leave a Reply

