10 Comments

Versatile Blogger Award

I just found out that I was presented with the Versatile Blogger Award by Donna B. Nichol author of My Write Spot, which is her writer’s blog. Be sure to stop by and check her out. She is a talented writer. A hearty thanks goes out to Donna for bestowing the honor on me, I look forward to passing it on.

The rules are very simple. Thank the the one that presented you with the award, then share 7 things about yourself, and finally pass the award along to 15 bloggers you love to read.

So here goes nothing.  First the seven things about me:

1. I started losing my hair at age 18.  I have managed to hold onto some of it but I am the possessor of a VERY high forehead.

2. I am proud to admit that I am a member of the 49%.  That has nothing to do with my level of income. It refers to the fact that I am a part of the married minority.  I will celebrate 32 years of marriage to my first and only wife this fall.

3. I’m a sucker for anything that has peanut butter or bacon in it. If it has both, that’s pure heaven.

4. Gin and Tonic (with a squeeze of lime) in the spring and summer, Bourbon and Ginger Ale (with a squeeze of lemon) in the fall and winter. Or red wine year round. I’m not picky.

5. I have never owned the same make of car twice (Fiat, Volvo, Mitsubishi, Isuzu, Mercedes, Mini Cooper).  What should I get next?

6. All three homes/condo that I have owned since getting married have been within a 3 mile radius of each other.

7. I have never been able to think up more than 6 things about myself.  Oops make that seven…

Okay the hard stuff is out of the way now for the the fun part.  Below are 15 bloggers that I read and admire. There is nothing that says I can’t pick them if they already have received the award. I mean you wouldn’t complain about getting more than one Oscar, right? Any way here it goes in no particular order:

1. Andrew Zahn of Creatives

2. Chris Galford of the Walking Den

3. Rebecca Berto of Novel Girl

4. TheOthers1 of Discovery

5. Joel Friedlander of the Book Designer

6. Jennifer M Eaton

7. Jordan McCollum

8. Carolyn Barranca of My Next Life

9. Akshay Dhar of Anansi’s Web

10. The team at the Blood-Red Pencil

11. Lucy Merrill at Word Crank

12. Sandra Crook at castelsarrasin

13. Ashleigh Furcron at Red Barns and Starfish

14. Lillie McFerrin at Lillie McFerrin Writes

15. Steve Meitz (aka Bus Rider) at no fixed addresss (he’s not a blogger but he should be)

10 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats uncle Andy! This is awesome

  2. And congrats to you as I have just bestowed the same award on you! I love what you do on your blog and of course I love you!

  3. First off, I only noticed through the post that you’d nominated me and for that I’m honoured – truly. Thank you and I’ll do my damndest to live up to your awarding here. 🙂

    Second, in order:
    1. My sympathies.
    2. Congratulations to you and your wife, that is a feat and half and worthy of celebration and I wish you many more good years ahead.
    3. Sucker for both myself but have never braved the forbidden pairing! …your mention of it intrigues me though…
    4. I’m with you on the Bourbon and Wine! (not a gin fan…)
    5. As a clearly sad fellow who’s only ever owned one brand of car, I have no leg to recommend anything here… though a Porsche is never a bad idea!
    6. Hmm… interesting…
    7. See? You learn something new everyday!

    Cheers and thanks again!! 🙂

  4. This post didn’t show up on my reader so I just saw it. Congrats on your award and on being married as long as you have. That’s awesome. Thanks for the nom. 🙂

  5. […] few awards from quite a few lovely lovely people lately.  Some of the recent awards have come from Andy, Boomie, Reading Pleasure, […]

  6. Thanks so much, Andy!

    Peanut butter and bacon?? Hm…

Leave a Reply

