7 Comments

Kowabunga!

CANNON BALL! I’m holding my nose, closing my eyes, and jumping right in.  I’ll find out what the water’s like when I hit it.  Boy jumping into lakeI have already dipped my toe into the pond of e-publishing and now I’m taking the plunge into the Sea of Blogs where I hope to occasionally bring some insight or add some personal perspective to the world of writing, publishing, and visual art.

I am a seasoned graphic artist with over 30 years of design experience and have been creating fine art for even longer.  I have also enjoyed writing, but until now I have never really had an outlet for sharing it.  This year I have begun putting myself out there in a big (at least for me) way. Since August I have published two ebooks (available for Kindle and Nook only), begun work on two more fiction projects and now I am embarking on the commitment of a blog.

I hope you will join me and splash around a little bit.  I admit that I’m a little wet behind the ears, so I hope you’ll be patient with me as I learn to swim with some of the bigger fish. I plan on posting once or twice a week.  I think it will be fun and I hope you will too.

Come on in the water’s fine…

 

7 comments on “Kowabunga!

  1. Wow. I’m impressed with your e-output. How about a link to Amazon and B&N for the lazy among us?

  2. Love it. Keep on swimming, every week.
    You are prolific, to say the least.
    Carolyn

  3. Hi Andy,
    Great blog! Sure makes you look like a pro. I call this step, “You don’t have to get it right, you just have to get it going.” I got that from MikeLitman.com
    It helped me get where I am today. My second book is with the proof readers.

    • Jennifer–
      Thanks for the encouragement. I am learning a lot about writing, publishing, editing, marketing, and blogging from a lot of nice people like you. Good luck with your second book and feel free to poke your head back in here once in a while!

  4. Wow… Who would have thought that the guy whose major pasttime was (in the words of his wife) ” to do nothing” is now quite, quite busy. And we are all the better for his activity. keep up the good work.

  5. I still love to “do absolutely nothing,” but now I make choices. There are still days when I indulge myself, though…

Leave a Reply

